The Tanuki Family たぬき一家

tanuki

I want to introduce you all to the Tanuki family. As you will no doubt know, theirs is a large and extended clan, and since they have a habit of turning themselves into other things all the time it’s hard to know who is who. We had a little get together the other day, as you can see in the picture. Uncle T brought lots of sake, most of which he drank himself. Junior came on his private jet – I thought it was the one in the picture, but Junior says that’s Pontaro who turned himself into a 747 for the photograph. It was a good time, as it always is with the Tanukis. Here’s to the Family T!

たぬき一家を紹介したいと思います。皆さんご存知かと思うんですが、たぬきのは大家族で、親戚はあちらこちらに住んでます。ただ、しょっちゅう別ものに化けてますから、実は誰が誰なのかわたしでもよくわかりません。上の写真はこの間の集まりです。ちょっとしたパーティーがありました。Tおじさんが日本酒をいっぱい持ってきてくれたんですが、ほとんど全てTおじさんご自身が飲みました。ジュニアはプライベートジェットで来ました。わたしは写真に写ってる飛行機はそうだとずっと思ってましたが、あれは写真のために747型機に化けたポン太郎くんだそうです。たぬきのパーティーは毎回そうですが、今回もとても楽しい時間が出来ました。T家の皆さん、どうもありがとう!

One Response to “The Tanuki Family たぬき一家”

  1. ゆかりこ Says:

    ほぼ日から飛んできました、こんばんは。
    うさぎさん、ストライプがまぶしいです☆たぬきさんとのパーティー楽しそう!!
    今度是非うちの近くの日本庭園にいらして下さい。きっと気に入りますよ☆

Leave a Reply

